Question: What Happens When You Delete A YouTube Comment?

Why does YouTube delete my comment?

May be your account has been considered as spam from YouTube perspective.

If you are commenting the same thing on all videos of YouTube then your account will be considered as spam and they will remove the comments within seconds..

How do you delete a comment?

If you want to delete a comment you left on a post, you can remove it.On your Android phone or tablet, open the Currents app .Find the post you commented on and tap your comment.Tap Delete comment. Ok.

Will deleting YouTube account delete comments?

Note that hiding or deleting a YouTube channel will permanently delete all Community posts, comments, and replies.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

How do you know if someone deleted your comment?

They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.

Should I delete old YouTube videos?

You may lose SEO traction: YouTube is the second-largest search engine. Deleting videos completely removes any SEO authority tied to that individual video. … If the video is important to keep but you don’t want it live on your channel, consider downloading the original file and saving to Dropbox or Google.

Can you delete a YouTube comment?

Go to Comment History. Next to the comment, click or tap More . Select Edit or Delete.

Do you get notified if someone deletes your comment on YouTube?

I’m a YouTuber and I deleted a comment that someone left on my video, will they be notified that I deleted their comment? No they’re not notified, that is unless the channel owner decides to tell them by replying before deleting. … There are other reasons, too numerous to mention, but YouTube won’t notify the poster.

When you delete a comment on Facebook Does the person know?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

How do you delete old YouTube comments?

How to deleteSign in.Open the Watch page for the video you left the comment on.Click the “All comments” link.Find the comment you want to delete.Click the small triangle on the right side of the comment.Click “Remove” Ensure that you are logged in with the correct channel if you don’t see the “Remove” option.

How long does it take to delete YouTube account?

Delete Youtube channel permanently This deletion may not happen immediately, so don’t be surprised if it takes a short time to see your channel actually disappear. Some users have reported the process taking up to 30 days on YouTube’s end.

How do you delete a comment on someone else’s post?

Here’s how. Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.

Can I delete a comment I made on Instagram?

First – Tap the ‘Comment’ button under the photo to see all comments. Touch the comment that you want to delete and swipe left until the trashcan icon appears on the screen. Tap on the trashcan icon and then click ‘Delete’. Re-write your comment so that it’s how you intended.