- Do photos stay on iCloud forever?
- What happens if I turn off optimize iPhone storage?
- Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?
- How do I turn off optimize iPhone storage?
- Can you keep photos on iCloud but delete from phone?
- Does deleting iCloud photos Delete from phone?
- How do you optimize photos on iPhone?
- How much space does optimize iPhone storage saved?
- What happens when you optimize your photos on iPhone?
- How do I stop my iPhone from optimizing photos?
- Do I want to optimize iPhone storage?
- Will iCloud delete my photos if I DOn’t pay?
- What is the purpose of optimizing?
- Do photos stay on iPhone if deleted from iCloud?
- How do I organize my iPhone photos on my computer?
- Is iCloud safe for photos?
- Can you see deleted photos on iCloud?
- What happens to my photos if I turn off iCloud?
- Is it good to optimize photos on iPhone?
- Should I optimize iPhone storage or download and keep originals?
- How do I turn off optimize storage on my iPhone?
Do photos stay on iCloud forever?
The photos and videos that you delete on one device are deleted everywhere that you use iCloud Photos.
Photos and videos stay in the Recently Deleted folder for 30 days before they’re deleted permanently.
You can make edits on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch or Mac, and you’ll see them on your Apple TV automatically..
What happens if I turn off optimize iPhone storage?
You can opt to uncheck Optimize Mac Storage and always keep all iCloud-synced files stored locally. But if you uncheck the box, all files remain stored locally. This does defeat one of the major points of the feature, which is managing storage automatically.
Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?
iCloud is a syncing/mirroring service that syncs all of your data across of your devices making them available to you. If your iPhone storage is full, you will have to remove data. You can also use the ‘Optimize Phone Storage’ feature to reduce the resolution/quality of the photos on the device.
How do I turn off optimize iPhone storage?
Answer: A: Answer: A: Settings > [username] > iCloud > Photos > Download and Keep Originals. That should be right below the Optimize iPhone Storage option in the Photos settings if you have iCloud Photos turned on.
Can you keep photos on iCloud but delete from phone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
Does deleting iCloud photos Delete from phone?
If iCloud Photos is enabled, then deleting photos on one will device will remove it from all the other connected devices. It is not possible to remove it from one device only. That is, if you remove it from iPhone, it will be removed from iCloud and connected iPad.
How do you optimize photos on iPhone?
Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn on iCloud Photos. Select Optimise iPhone Storage to save space on your device.
How much space does optimize iPhone storage saved?
Answer: A: When photos are fully optimized, there is an approximate 90% saving in storage space.
What happens when you optimize your photos on iPhone?
With Optimize Storage, smaller, space-saving photos and videos are kept on your device while all of your original, full-resolution versions are stored in iCloud. And as long as you have enough space in iCloud, you can store as many photos and videos as you want.
How do I stop my iPhone from optimizing photos?
“Optimize Storage” looks like a checkmark, that can be toggled on and off, but it is actually a choice of two options and you have to select the alternative “Download and Keep Originals”. Then the checkmark for “Optimize Storage” will vanish, if you have enough free storage on your iPhone.
Do I want to optimize iPhone storage?
Saves space on the phone. It’s important to note that even when enabling Optimize Storage, iPhone will keep the full resolution copies on device until storage space is needed by something else (a new app, for example), in which case iOS will start optimizing some of the photos until the needs free space is reached.
Will iCloud delete my photos if I DOn’t pay?
If your data in iCloud exceed the storage plan you paid for, iCloud will stop working for you. DOn’t risk anything. … You can’t send or receive messages with your iCloud email address. Learn how to manage your storage by deleting backups, documents, photos, and email messages that you don’t need anymore.
What is the purpose of optimizing?
The purpose of optimization is to achieve the “best” design relative to a set of prioritized criteria or constraints. These include maximizing factors such as productivity, strength, reliability, longevity, efficiency, and utilization.
Do photos stay on iPhone if deleted from iCloud?
Delete photos or videos When you delete photos and videos, they go to your Recently Deleted album for 30 days. After 30 days, they’ll be permanently deleted. If you use iCloud Photos, and delete photos and videos from one device, the photos and videos will be deleted on your other devices.
How do I organize my iPhone photos on my computer?
In the iCloud Photos folder, pictures from your iPhone will appear in the Downloads folder. If you wish, you can then copy or move them to another folder on your computer. You can also download your iPhone photo collection by year. In the iCloud Photos folder, click Download Photos And Videos.
Is iCloud safe for photos?
Apple uses strong encryption to keep your photos safe as they move between your devices and iCloud. … This means that your photos are given the same treatment as your iPhone backups, iCloud Drive, and your other iCloud-stored content.
Can you see deleted photos on iCloud?
If you’re trying to recover a Photo from the Photos app’s Recently Deleted album – and it’s not there – it may be available on the iCloud website. On iCloud.com, simply select the Photos app, and the “Recently Deleted” folder on the left side of the screen.
What happens to my photos if I turn off iCloud?
3 Answers. If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder.
Is it good to optimize photos on iPhone?
iCloud Photos optimized storage works to save space by keeping the full-resolution photos and videos on iCloud and keeping smaller, more efficient sized versions on your device for easy viewing. You can change back to keeping original, full-resolution photos and videos on your iOS device at any time.
Should I optimize iPhone storage or download and keep originals?
If you turn on Optimize Storage, iCloud Photos automatically manages the size of your library on your device. … If you turn on Download Originals, iCloud Photos keeps your original, full-resolution photos and videos in iCloud and on your device.
How do I turn off optimize storage on my iPhone?
You reverse optimize storage by going to Settings > iCloud > Photos and select “Download and Keep Originals” — although they may not all fit on your phone — not sure how much storage you have and whether all 20,000 originated from your phone.